Home... Transactions... Team Rosters... 40-Man Roster... 2025 Projected Rosters... Podcast
News.... Lineups.... Stats.... Draft History.... International Signings.... Scouting Log.... Forum

SoxProspects News

December 11, 2008 at 12:10 PM

Red Sox Rule 5 Eligibles

The following Red Sox minor-leaguers are eligible to be selected in today's Rule 5 Draft:

Juan Apodaca, Bubba Bell, Zach Borowiak, Jose Capellan, Robert Coello, Jeff Corsalettii, Sean Danielson, Andrew Dobies, William Durazo*, Zak Farkes, Kyle Fernandes, Javier Garcia, Rafael Gil, Matt Goodson, Mickey Hall, Tommy Hottovy, Jimmy James, Mike James, Jay Johnson, Chris Jones, TJ Large, Will Latimer, Blake Maxwell, Paul McAnulty, Marcus McBeth, Dan Miceli*, Jeff Natale, John Otness, Ryan Phillips*, Bryan Pritz, Mike Rozier, Ryan Schroyer*, Luis Segovia, Roberto Sosa*, Iggy Suarez, Billy Traber, Jose Vaquedano, Beau Vaughn, Gil Velazquez, Yahmed Yema, and Armando Zerpa (* - Restricted List).

It's speculated that
Beau Vaughan and Paul McAnulty are the two players that might be drafted by other teams. Theo Epstien has indicated that the Sox will likely not make a selection in the major league portion of today's draft.